Poetry Reading by Matt Miller and Catherine Staples

Matt W. Miller is the author of The Wounded for the Water (Salmon Poetry, 2018), Club Icarus, selected by Major Jackson as the 2012 Vassar Miller Poetry Prize winner, and Cameo Diner: Poems. He has published poems and essays in Slate, Harvard Review, Narrative Magazine, Notre Dame Review, Southwest Review, crazyhorse, Third Coast, The Rumpus, and Poetry Daily, among other journals. He was winner of the 2015 River Styx Micro-fiction Prize and Iron Horse Review's 2015 Trifecta Poetry Prize. He has been awarded a Wallace Stegner Fellowship in Poetry from Stanford University and a Walter E. Dakin Fellowship in Poetry from the Sewanee Writers' Conference. Miller teaches English at Phillips Exeter Academy. He lives in New Hampshire with his wife Emily and their children, Delaney and Joseph.


Catherine Staples is the author of The Rattling Window, which won the McGovern Prize, and Never a Note Forfeit. Her poems and reviews have appeared in Poetry, Kenyon Review Online, The Southern Review, The Massachusetts Review, Prairie Schooner, Commonweal, Blackbird, The Gettysburg Review, and others. Honors include a Walter E. Dakin Fellowship from Sewanee Writer’s Conference, the New England Poetry Club’s Daniel Varoujan Award, Southern Poetry Review’s Guy Owen Prize, and a Tyrone Guthrie residency at Annaghmakerrig. She teaches in the Honors and English programs at Villanova University. 

Event date: 

Monday, April 30, 2018 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

Main Point Books


The Rattling Window Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780912592961
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ashland Poetry Press - April 15th, 2013