There Are Too Many Milks: And Other Common Annoyances of Modern Life (Hardcover)

There Are Too Many Milks: And Other Common Annoyances of Modern Life By Tara Lawall, Anne Marie Wonder Cover Image
$14.95
Our site is getting an upgrade! You can't add items to a cart or place orders. But we'll be back soon, better than ever!
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 22 2:35pm
(Humor)

Description


A laugh-out-loud collection of illustrated scenarios that perfectly captures the tribulations of being an adult human in the twenty-first century.

Whether pondering the overwhelming plethora of nondairy milk options that drag out your coffee shop experience or grocery trip by a solid half-hour, trying to figure out why you always have a fork that never matches all of your other forks, or wondering why a salad costs $30 (the lettuce costs extra!), this exploration of modern life and its toll on our collective sanity invites readers to revel in the hilarity of these shared experiences. Poking fun at the things we all do to make life more bearable, like crystal healing, picking the perfect email sign-off, eating fancy cheeses, or Botox, this is the perfect sassy gift for birthdays, holidays, graduations, or any other day that needs some comic relief.

LAUGH-OUT-LOUD HILARIOUS: Lawall and Wonder's apt commentary is hilariously specific, but also undeniably relatable, making this a unique humor book for people from all walks of life. Whether commiserating over office jargon, app-based dating, or failed online orders, there is something funny for everyone
 
CAPTIVATING AND NOSTALGIC: The boldly illustrated characters play into a funky Y2K style, reminiscent of popular cartoons like Doug, sure to delight anybody who grew up during this era or enjoys its nostalgic vibe! 
 
GREAT GIFT FOR SO. MANY. PEOPLE.: Anyone and everyone on the adulting struggle bus will appreciate this comic gem. Cleverly packaged and filled with impossible-to-ignore artwork, this is the perfect present for graduations, birthdays, holidays, and “just because” gifting.

Perfect for
  • Millennials, Gen Z men and women, and wise-beyond-their-years screenagers
  • An analog gift to delight your favorite meme buddy
  • Fans of Bo Burnham, Hannah Gadsby, Amy Schumer, and TikTok comedy stars
  • College grads, those entering the work force, self-deprecating types, people who follow Oatly’s stock fluctuations, and anyone with an online dating profile

About the Author


Tara Lawall is a writer, mother of two, and wife of one, who will use the proceeds of this book to fund more Botox. She complains for free on Twitter @TaraLawall and on Instagram @TaraLawall. She is based in Brooklyn.
 
Anne Marie Wonder is a writer and illustrator who spends her free time being aggrieved by almost everything. She is on Instagram @dirtydinorock. She is based in New York. 

Praise For…


"There Are Too Many Milks will delight your best friend, your sister—in—law and everyone in between."

—PureWow



Product Details
ISBN: 9781797219875
ISBN-10: 1797219871
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: English