Someone Else's Bucket List (Paperback)

Someone Else's Bucket List By Amy T. Matthews Cover Image
$16.95
Not Yet Published

Description


In a sisterly P.S. I Love You for the digital age, when an outgoing social media influencer leaves crippling medical debt behind after her tragically young death from leukemia, her final wish is for her introverted younger sister to take over her accounts and complete her bucket list while her millions of fans follow along.

Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Rebecca Serle, Amy T. Matthews’ wryly funny, bittersweet new novel puts a uniquely poignant, achingly uplifting twist on life after loss, dreams that can come true—and how a strong sister bond can be timeless.


My dying wish is for you to finish my bucket list. I refuse to die without knowing this list will be completed. And I refuse to die
without knowing my family will be okay…

Jodie Boyd is a shy and anxious twenty-something, completely unsure what to do with her life. Her older sister, Bree, is an
adventurous, globe-trotting, hugely successful Instagram influencer with more than a million followers. She’s the most alive person Jodie knows—up until Bree’s unfathomable, untimely death from Leukemia. The Boyds are devastated, not to mention overwhelmed with medical debt. But Bree thought of everything—and soon, Jodie is shocked by a new post on her sister’s
Instagram feed.

The first of many Bree recorded in secret, the post foretells a jaw-dropping challenge for Jodie: to complete Bree’s very public
bucket list. From “Fly over Antarctica,” to “Perform a walk-on cameo in a Broadway musical,” if Jodie does it—and keeps all
Bree’s followers—a corporate sponsor will pay off the staggering medical debt. If she gains followers, the Boyds won’t be the only ones to benefit. It’s crazy. It’s terrifying. It’s impossible, immoral even, to refuse. So, despite the whole world watching, Jodie plunges in, never imagining that in death, her sister will teach her how to live, and that the last item on the list—“Fall in love”—may just prove to be the easiest.

About the Author


Amy T Matthews is a novelist and academic who also writes under the names Amy Barry and Tess LaSue. A former Chair and  long serving board member of Writers SA, she is currently a Senior Lecturer and Discipline Lead in Creative Writing at Flinders  University and an Associate Member of the JM Coetzee Centre for Creative Practice. She lives in Australia and can be found  online at AmyTMatthews.com.

Praise For…


Advance Praise for SOMEONE ELSE'S BUCKET LIST by Amy T. Matthews

“I loved Someone Else's Bucket List. It begins by breaking your heart then takes you by surprise by becoming uplifting and utterly galvanizing. Best of all, though, it's a stirring celebration of the power of sisterhood!” —Matt Cain, author of The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

“Somebody Else’s Bucket List is a moving story about Jodie and Bree, two devoted sisters who each take extraordinary measures to help the other. Author Amy Matthews’s keen portrayal of grief and loss keeps the reader rooting for Jodie as she pushes out of her comfort zone to fulfill Bree’s dying wish. This life-affirming tale reminds us that happiness is possible if we find the courage to reach for it.” —Jamie Beck, Wall Street Journal bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496742087
ISBN-10: 1496742087
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English