Life in Defiance: A Novel 3 (Defiance Texas Trilogy #3) (Paperback)

Life in Defiance: A Novel 3 (Defiance Texas Trilogy #3) By Mary E. Demuth Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Defiance Texas Trilogy series.


In a town she personifies, Ouisie Pepper wrestles with her own defiance. Desperate to become the wife and mother her husband Hap demands, Ouisie pours over a simple book about womanhood, constantly falling short, but determined to improve. Through all that self-improvement, Ouisie carries a terrible secret: she knows who killed Daisy Chance. As her children inch closer to uncovering the killer's identity and Hap's rages roar louder and become increasingly violent, Ouisie has to make a decision. Will she protect her children by telling her secret? Or will Hap's violence silence them all? Set on the backdrop of Defiance, Texas, Ouisie's journey typifies the choices we all face--whether to tell the truth about secrets and fight for the truth or bury them forever and live with the violent consequences.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780310278382
ISBN-10: 0310278384
Publisher: Zondervan
Publication Date: May 19th, 2010
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Defiance Texas Trilogy