The Capitol: A Meet the Nation's Capitol Book (Hardcover)

The Capitol: A Meet the Nation's Capitol Book By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator)
$14.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Fans of Richard Scarry’s Busy, Busy World will enjoy this fun, interactive picture book about the nation’s capitol, the meeting place of Congress. Learn more about this important building in the first book of this picture book series.

Welcome to the Capitol! The Capitol is the meeting place of the United States Congress. Over 2,000 people work here, including 100 senators and 435 representatives from all 50 states.

Peter is visiting his dad, the head mason. Nima is meeting up with her mom, a senator. Gabriel is handing out headphones with his grandma, an official tour guide at the building. What will they see and learn at the Capitol?

This interactive book is perfect for kids to learn all about the different people who work in and help maintain one of the country’s most important and famous buildings. It includes educational backmatter, a glossary, counting prompts, and search-and-find elements.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063203808
ISBN-10: 0063203804
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 16th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English